Mind the Time

I am so forgetful lately. I have so many things to do and I never can seem to remember to do half of them. It is horrible really. I hate forgetting things. It is one of the most annoying things I can do. I like being responsible and prompt and here lately I feel like I am constantly rushing to catch up on everything.
Part of my problem is that I have so many things going on in my life now. As busy as I am I will have life interfere with my schedule. I know it’s my fault because I just don’t juggle everything as well as I need to. I am blogging and I desperately want to do it daily. One of the kids needs attention. I am working on writing my books, of which I have several. This makes writing difficult because I am constantly switching between the ones I feel are most important. I really need to exercise. I need to make a meal so we can eat. I am a Plexus ambassador. The house needs to be cleaned. I am a volunteer. Bills need to be paid. I have 3 kids one of which is in school and constantly needs things from me for that. I am helping another friend of mine with a project of her own. Not to mention the things I want to do like being able to garden. I am a mess right now and this is what my mind looks like.
I want to have a schedule and sit down and get things done when they need to be done, but then I will get overwhelmed and I slowly push everything back even further. I am bad about procrastinating more when I get overwhelmed. I constantly think about what I need to do and I will just continue to berate myself for not doing it. Yet, all the while I sit there and make no move or effort to do it!
Part of my problem is that I feel like I don’t have enough time in one day. I have 1 small child and a baby with me every day on top of everything else that I have going on. It can become a circus very quickly in my house. I need someone to slap me in the face and tell me when to do the things I need to do. Do you know anyone like that?

Discussion.

