Today has been an exciting day.

I was able to finish my rough version of the first book I want to get published. It only took me a few hours to get it put together and sent off for critiques and edits. This is wonderful because now we can move into the next phase for this first book.

I also got to do some work for the American Foundation for Suicide Prevention by getting potential contacts for future events in our area. I posted my suicide-loss survivor testimonial that I plan on using for future events as well. It may change over time, but I was happy with what I came out with.

Things are moving forward. My manager told me, “I hope you have your seat-belt buckled because you are in for a ride.” It literally gave me goose bumps. I am ready to make changes in my life and I am ready to speak about something that is meaningful. I want to help others and I want to make a positive impact.

Thanks for reading whoever you are.

Discussion.

