#Blogtober14 Day 3: One Thing You Can’t Live Without

IMG_5259

Day 3 already? Wow, seeing as how I just found this blog challenge today it seems like I just found this blog challenge today. What? Yea. I may or may not be in a goofy mood today.

Only one thing I can’t live without….hmmm. Well, if we are being literal (don’t worry I know we aren’t…well, hopefully) I would say air, no wait water, no wait food. Ok, My final answer is air.

Now for those of you who know I can’t actually live without air but would like to know something personal that I just have to have in my little bubble of a world I would have to say that would be my conscience.

I love my kids. I adore them. I can’t live without them. You should know that by now. I love my husband even when he leaves his clothes in a pile next to the laundry basket. I have photographic proof by the way. *Muttering under my breath.* I love the volunteer work that I do. I love having the chance to make a difference in someone’s life even if I don’t get credit or recognition. I love writing. It is something I can never fully understand and yet it understands every miniscule molecule in my body.

I love so many things but the one thing that keeps me focused on them all is the little voice inside my head. My conscience. It tells me that I need to put the computer down and go wrestle with my kids. It tells me that I need to get off my butt and help someone. It is the voice that makes me a better person when all I want to do is sink to the level of someone who has hurt me. I couldn’t live without my conscience and without it I would not be who I am.

I hope that answers your question. 🙂

One thought on “#Blogtober14 Day 3: One Thing You Can’t Live Without

Discussion.

