Blogtober14 Day 15: Favorite Quote and Why

“To know what is right and not do it is the worst cowardice.” ~Confucius

I like this quote because there have been times in my life where I could have made an easy choice, but I did what I thought was right. It wasn’t always the best thing at the time but I know that I did what made me proud of myself.

I have known people who knew the right thing to do, but they chose to do what was wrong so that their lives would be easier. Sometimes standing up for what is right means losing out on other things. I am not perfect. I make mistakes all the time, but when I know what is right I do my best to achieve that. We can hurt people unintentionally, it’s when you do it on purpose that you need to reevaluate who you are.

Discussion.

